A Successful Year for UGA at 2019 ASEE Annual Conference

Two Best Paper awards, 16 presentations, and over 25 attendees

A Successful Year for UGA at 2019 ASEE Annual Conference

We were excited to see a strong showing at the 2019 ASEE Annual Meeting from more than 25 faculty and graduate students in UGA’s College of Engineering, several of whom were funded to attend through EETI’s Travel Fellowship Program.  UGA attendees accounted for 16 presentations across 12 ASEE divisions and three posters in the NSF Grantees Poster Session.

UGA also accounted for two Best Paper Awards.  Drs. Kyle Johnsen and Siddharth Savadatti co-authored two papers that were admitted into the Best in Computers in Education session.  One of these papers, Facilitating Collaborative Engineering Analysis Problem Solving in Immersive Virtual Reality—which was also co-authored by Mr. Alexander James Tuttle, an graduate student advisee of Dr. Johnsen—was awarded overall Best Paper for the Computers in Education Division.

Additionally, Drs. John Morelock, Jo Walther, and Nicki Sochacka won the Best Paper award in the newly established Faculty Development Division of ASEE for their paper, Academic change from theory to practice: Examples from an Engineering Faculty Development Institution.

We look forward to seeing the presence of UGA’s College of Engineering continue to grow at future ASEE Annual Meetings!

Would you like to learn more about EETI?